EBS: Managing Session Timeouts in Everbridge Suite

Question:

How can I prevent my Manager Portal session from timing out?

Answer:

In order to prevent unauthorized activity, Everbridge will log you out of your session after 60 minutes of inactivity. However, some Everbridge users who do not leave their terminals unattended and who are at their workstations for an extended period of time may need to remain logged into their Everbridge account. In order to remain logged in, follow the steps below:

NOTE:

This article is intended for users who are at their desks for extended periods of time, whose terminals are not left unattended, and who may need to send notifications at any moment. This example applies to Manager Portal users with access to the Notifications tab, such as dispatchers and switchboard operators. The concept applies to any screen that has an Auto Refresh toggle available.

Everbridge does not recommend for anyone to violate any security recommendations such as leaving their workstations unattended while logged into Everbridge. An account administrator can set the session timeout policy by following the steps listed in Setting Session Timeout.

Auto Refresh

  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the desired organization from the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Choose the Notifications tab from the top of the page.
  3. Set the Auto Refresh option to ON in the Active/History sub-tab.
  4. Leave this browser window open and return when you need to send a notification.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.