EBS: When a Notification That Uses Escalations Is Rebroadcasted, Will the Escalation Settings Be in the Rebroadcasted Notification?

Question:

When a notification that uses escalations is rebroadcasted, will the escalation settings be in the rebroadcasted notification?

Answer:

No. A rebroadcast of a notification using escalations will not include the original escalation settings. The rebroadcast will only be sent to the Primary Contacts (the contacts selected at the first level of the notification) with a confirmation status of "Not Confirmed" at the time the rebroadcast is initiated.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.