EBS: How to Cancel a Contact Upload in Everbridge Suite

Topic:

How to Cancel a Contact Upload in Everbridge Suite.

Description:

Uploads can be cancelled during the In Progress phase. Any data that has been uploaded before the cancellation will be saved. If an upload is canceled during the Geo-coding stage, addresses are saved, but not the corresponding longitudes or latitudes.

To cancel an in-progress upload, follow the steps listed below:

  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the appropriate organization from the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Click on the Contacts tab from the top of the page.
  3. Click on the Uploads sub-tab.
  4. Click on the binoculars icon next to the desired upload.
  5. Click the Cancel icon.

It is likely that a portion of the upload completed before it was canceled, which means there is now an amount of unwanted data in the organization. Performing a "Delete" upload using the same CSV file will remove that unwanted data.

NOTE:

Check the CSV file prior to performing the "Delete" upload to ensure it does not contain any data that is intended to keep.

To perform a "Delete" upload, follow the steps listed below:

  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the appropriate organization from the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Click on the Contacts tab from the top of the page.
  3. Click on the Uploads sub-tab.
  4. Click the Upload to portal button.
  5. Click the Upload Contacts link.
  6. Select the desired CSV file.
  7. Click on the radio button for Delete.
  8. Click Upload to portal and confirm.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.