Mobile: Can Check-Ins Be Deleted From a Contact Record Using Safety Connection?

Question:

Can check-ins be deleted from a contact record using Safety Connection?

Answer:

No. Check-ins cannot be deleted from contact records using Safety Connection. However, check-ins are automatically cycled for removal by the time span configured in the organization's settings.

Follow the steps below to configure the time span for check-ins to be removed from contact records using Safety Connection:

  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the appropriate organization from the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Click on the Settings tab.
  3. From the left, click on the Contacts and Groups drop-down.
  4. Click on Location Sources.
  5. Click on the pencil icon next to the Check-In source.
  6. Enter an amount of days, hours, or minutes for check-ins to be cycled for removal.
  7. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.