EBS: What Do the Confirmation Statuses Mean in a Notification's Details?

Question:

What do the confirmation statuses mean in a notification's details?

Answer:

The confirmation statuses are defined below:

  • Confirmed: the contact has confirmed receiving the message during the broadcast duration.
  • Confirmed Late: the contact has confirmed receiving the message after the broadcast duration has ended. Only available on SMS and Mobile Push Alert delivery paths.
  • Not Confirmed: the contact has not yet confirmed receiving the message or may have attempted to confirm after the allowed time. All contacts are in this status at the beginning of a notification.
  • Unreachable: the contact has not received the notification and the status will show as 'Not Delivered' and provide a reason why. To find out more about the call status, please see Knowledge Base Article 000004340 - Call Results for Broadcast Reports.

The time allowed for a confirmation is typically the broadcast duration, configured when the notification is created. Confirmation attempts after the broadcast duration has expired will not be accepted and stay in the Not Confirmed status. The Confirmed Late status is available only on the SMS and Mobile Push Alert delivery paths. Notifications sent to these two paths can be confirmed up to ten days after the time of the last attempt. When confirmed after the broadcast duration and up to this ten-day grace period, these confirmations will receive the Confirmed Late status.

If a contact is unreachable, check to make sure their contact paths are correctly defined. For example, if a notification is sent to the Email 1 delivery path only and a contact has no Email 1 delivery path defined in his contact record, then the contact will be considered unreachable for that notification.

To see the confirmation statuses for a notification, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the desired organization from the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Click on the Notifications tab from the top of the page.
  3. Click the title link for the desired notification.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.