EBS: How to Restore Deleted Contacts in Everbridge Suite

Topic:

How to restore deleted contacts in Everbridge Suite.

Description:

Deleted contacts may be restored within thirty (30) days from the time they are deleted. Only roles with permission to edit contacts have the ability to restore deleted contacts. Contacts appearing on the Deleted Contacts sub-tab will not receive notifications. When contacts with the same external ID are selected for restoration, the application will restore the deleted contact record with the most recent "Last Updated Date", and will ignore all other instances of the same external ID.

NOTE: When restoring deleted contacts, Everbridge Mobile app invitations will need to be resent to contacts who registered with device registration only. Also, deleted contacts can not be restored using the API.

To manually restore deleted contacts, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the desired organization from the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Select the Contacts or Contacts/Assets tab from the top of the page.
  3. Select the Deleted Contacts sub-tab.
  4. Select the check boxes next to the desired contacts to be restored.
  5. Click the Restore button from the upper left.
  6. Click Yes to confirm.
  7. Click OK.

To restore the deleted contacts using an upload file (if there are a large number of contacts), follow the steps below:

  1. From the Deleted Contacts tab, click on Advanced at the top right of the page.
  2. Using the Add Filter Search under 'ADVANCED SEARCH', select Last Modified On from the drop-down menu for the Field.
  3. For Value, choose the date the contacts were deleted from the calendar.
  4. Click Search.
  5. Click Download and you will get a message that the download link will be sent via email.
  6. Once you have downloaded the file, go to the Uploads tab at the top of the page.
  7. Select Upload to portal near the top of the page.
  8. Select Upload Contacts in the pop-up screen.
  9. Select the file that was just downloaded.
  10. Click Restore.
  11. Click Upload to portal.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.