EBS: How Are Everbridge User Accounts Deleted And/or Disabled?

Question:

How are Everbridge user accounts deleted and/or disabled?

Answer:

Deleting user accounts removes all user information from Everbridge accounts and organizations. User accounts can also be disabled instead, so user information is saved and the user is unable to log in.

Follow the steps to delete or disable user accounts in the respective sections below:

Delete User Accounts

Selecting Users
  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the desired organization from the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Click on the Access tab.
  3. From the Users sub-tab, select the checkbox next to the desired user account(s).
Confirm Deletion
  1. Click the Delete button.
  2. Confirm by clicking Delete.

Disable User Accounts

Selecting Users
  1. Log in to the Manager Portal and select the desired organization from the upper right-hand corner.
  2. Click on the Access tab.
  3. From the Users sub-tab, select the checkbox next to the desired user account(s).
Confirm Disabling
  1. Click on the More actions... button, and click Disable.
  2. Confirm by clicking Yes.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.