NC4 - E Team - R9.8 Using E Team - Working with History Documents

E Team's History feature provides a way to access a copy of each version of each document that has been saved in E Team, as well as the ability to restore a deleted document to active status.

In E Team a record of each document is kept each time the Submit button is used, each and every change that was made to any report in the system is stored, providing users with a way to chronologically track the progression of report instances from the time it is opened until it is closed.

To access History, select the History option from the View by list box after selecting the desired Report Type from the Report list box. All reports for the particular report type will be displayed in the View Frame sorted by last modification time. The latest modified version will be the topmost within a report. 

User-added image

Clicking on the hyperlink opens that particular version of the report. The report will have all details that were present in it at the time of modification as displayed in the hyperlink. 

Restoring History (Deleted) Document

A deleted document can be restored to active status by users who are members of the ETeam Restore History group, or who have been given the role ETeam Restore History. This role is not included in any delivered groups and must be intentionally assigned by your organization.

To restore a deleted document do the following:

  1. Locate the deleted document listing using search or by viewing the History listing for the report type.
    You can only restore the deleted version of the document.
  2. Launch the document by clicking on the report link.
  3. Click the Restore button at the top of the document.
    System will display a restore confirmation dialog.
  4. Close the restore dialog.
    The restored document will again be listed in all applicable views for the associated report type.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.