NC4 - E Team - R9.8 E Team Form Builder - Deleting/Reactivating Forms/Tabs

E Team users have the option to delete form/tab designs from both the Active and Inactive views within Form Builder.

Where the action is taken determines whether the design is permanently deleted or just removed from the Active view. When deleted from the Active view, a form design can be ”reactivated” and reused. When deleted from the Inactive view, the form design is permanently removed from your database.

Deleting in the Active View

Using the Delete option from within this view moves the design to the Inactive view only. Before a form or tab design can be removed from the Active view it must be unpublished from E Team. Therefore only those form and tabs capable of being set to inactive will display the associated red "X" in the Delete column of the Active view.

  1. Locate the form or tab to be removed from the Active view.
  2. Click the red "X" in the Delete column to the right of the listing.
  3. A confirmation dialog displays.
    • Click Cancel to close the confirmation dialog without deleting the design.
    • Click OK to proceed and delete the design from the Active view. 
  4. A success dialog displays confirming that your design has been moved to inactive status. Click OK to return to the Form Builder Manager main screen.
    • The form will no longer be listed in the Active view.
    • The form will now be listed in the Inactive view.
    • Form instances will no longer be available in E Team History or Archive views. The data is retained, however not accessible. To view form instances in E Team History or Archive you MUST reactivate the design.

Reactivating a Form/Tab

To reactivate a form or tab design:

  1. In Form Builder Manager select View Inactive.
  2. Locate the form or tab to be reactivated.
  3. Click on the icon in the Activate column to the right of the listing.
  4. A confirmation dialog displays.
    • Click Cancel to close the confirmation dialog without reactivating the design.
    • Click OK to proceed and move the design back into the Active view. 
  5. A success dialog displays confirming that your design has been moved to active status. Click OK to return to the Form Builder Manager main screen.
    • The form/tab will no longer be listed in the Inactive view.
    • The form/tab will again be listed in the Active view.
    • All prior form instances will again be available in E Team History and Archive views.
    • The form/tab can be updated and republished as needed.

Deleting in the Inactive View

You can ONLY permanently delete a form or tab design from within the Inactive view. Only forms/tabs that have NEVER been published can be permanently deleted. E Team prevents the deletion of designs that have been previously published to ensure all history versions of any form or tab instances can be viewed for any future needs.

  1. In Form Builder Manager select View Inactive.
  2. Locate the form or tab to be deleted.
  3. Click the red "X" in the Delete column to the right of the listing.
    • A confirmation dialog displays.
    • Click Cancel to close the confirmation dialog without permanently deleting the design.
    • Click OK to proceed and delete the design from your system. You will be retuned to the Form Builder Manager main screen Active view.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.